** 2014 Christmas Classic **

The next tournament is the 2014 Christmas Classic which will take place at The Alaska Club – Midtown Thursday – December 11 through Sunday – December 14. ENTRY Fees: $30 for the first event; $8 for second/ third (3rd must be mixed with no conflicts) $15 for Juniors (18 yrs & under) for the first event.

Now that the snow has finally arrived it’s time for Racquetball, let’s end the year with the largest number of participants for this Christmas tournament, I have already heard from a few Women looking to play both Women’s & Mixed doubles get your team together early so your not left out.

All tournament participants will be required to pay a $15 AARA membership fee. If you are a current USA Racquetball (USAR) member, then you will not need to pay another membership fee. Juniors must play in a Junior division as their first event (ONLY to receive the Special Price).

The entry deadline is Sunday, December 7 @ 6pm. Completed Entry forms can be turned in to The Alaska Club Midtown. Just as a reminder, 1st round matches can start as early as 5:30pm Thursday, You may list ONE-time conflict on your entry form and we will do our best to accommodate. If we cannot schedule around your conflict, you will be notified before draw completion.


Final Results:

Men’s OpenView Drawsheet
1st Place: Robert Bailey
2nd Place: Kelly King
3rd Place: Robby Gunther
Consolation: Kevin Bohan

Men’s Elite/AView Drawsheet
1st Place: Warren Bailey
2nd Place: Nate Guerrero
3rd Place: Matt Helsel
Consolation: Mike Bergt

Men’s B/C – 4 Person Round Robin – View Drawsheet
1st Place: Caleb Law
2nd Place: Kenny king
3rd Place: Lori Hickman
4th Place: Ivan Hodes

Men’s All AgeView Drawsheet
1st Place: Steve Deaton
2nd Place: Nate Guerrero
3rd Place: Wayne Oxford
Consolation: Mike Bergt

Junior’s AdvanceView Drawsheet
1st Place: Cody Bailey
2nd Place: Jake Wright
3rd Place: Alex Wright
Consolation: Kaleb Strawn

Junior’s Intermediate – 5 Person Round Robin – View Drawsheet
1st Place: Owen Hickman
2nd Place: Aren McEnnis
3rd Place: Alexis Keaveny
4th Place: Garrin McCarty
5th Place: Joshua Law

Junior’s – 6 Person Round Robin – View Drawsheet
1st Place: Patrick McEnnis
2nd Place: Lucas Keaveny
3rd Place: Cameron Hickman
4th Place: Jace Cuaresma
5th Place: Addy Mincks
6th Place: Trent Helsel

Men’s Open DoublesView Drawsheet
1st Place: Robby Gunther / Kelly King
2nd Place: Robert Bailey / Kevin Bohan
3rd Place: Steve Deaton / Tony Piper
Consolation: Matt Helsel / Dan DeChamps

Men’s B/C Doubles – 4 Team Round Robin – View Drawsheet
1st Place: Jackie Seiffert & Gina Strawn
2nd Place: Kenny King & Caleb Law
3rd Place: Bob & Jake Wright
4th Place: Lori Hickman & Kea Cuaresma

Mixed Open Doubles – 5 Team Round Robin – View Drawsheet
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny & Gina Strawn
2nd Place: Joe Law & Cathy Law
3rd Place: Matt Helsel & Jackie Seiffert
4th Place: Ken Hickman & Kea Cuaresma
5th Place: Bob Wright & Lori Hickman