2012 Alaska State Singles Racquetball Championships

The 2012 Alaska State Singles Racquetball Championships will take place April 25-28, 2012 (Wednesday – Saturday) at The Alaska Club – Midtown Out of town players MUST be able to play on THURSDAY NIGHT. Entry Fees: $50 members and $55 nonmembers for the first event; $15 for the second event; $25 for Juniors (18 yrs & under) for the first event. Juniors must play in a Junior division as their first event. All faxed entries must have credit card information or member number to be accepted. Fax entry to: (907) 561-2946. Players may enter in 1 skill level only and 2 events total. All players are required to be AARA Members and a $15 annual fee will be collected at the tournament desk for all nonmembers, Your membership will allow you to attend the AARA “End of Year” party Saturday night at Guidos Restaurant where along with GREAT FOOD & DRINK we will be inducting 2 individuals to the Alaska Racquetball “Hall of Fame”, present both Adult and Junior Sportsmanship awards, and give away a lot of door prizes. 


Tournament Final Results:

Men’s Open
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny
2nd Place: Brandon Cuaresma
3rd Place: Tyler Scott
Consolation: Joel Lawrence

Men’s Elite
1st Place: Joel Lawrence
2nd Place: John Collins
3rd Place: Charlie Pannone
Consolation: Ron Broyles

Men’s A
1st Place: Matthew Alex (Juneau)
2nd Place: Dan Anderson (Fairbanks)
3rd Place: Wayne Oxford

Men’s B
1st Place: Peter Seiffert
2nd Place: Matt Heisel
3rd Place: Micah Weggel
4th Place: Kevin Maher

Men’s 24-/25+
1st Place: Brandon Cuaresma
2nd Place: Jesse Keaveny
3rd Place: Jasper Jackson
Consolation: Matthew Alex (Juneau)

Men’s 45+
1st Place: Ellis Walthour
2nd Place: Jimmy Stewart
3rd Place: Chris Smole
Consolation: Warren Bailey

1st Place: Caden Harding
2nd Place: Nicholas Alvord
3rd Place: Kaleb Strawn