** 2012 Alaska Open – January 19-22 **


The next Racquetball tournament of 2011/12 season will be The “Alaska Open” and will take place January 19-22 at The Alaska Club Midtown, deadline to enter is SATURDAY, January 14 (the draw will be done by Sunday night). Once again both Singles (Skill & Age) and Doubles (Mens, Womens, & Mixed) divisions will be offered along with Junior events. Players are permitted to compete in only 1 skill (A, B, C, etc) and 1 age event or doubles.  Mixed doubles can be played as a 3rd event so long as you have “NO TIME CONFLICTS” for scheduling purposes.
Juniors MUST compete in a JUNIOR’S Division 1st in order to receive the discounted price of $15. Just as a reminder, 1st round matches can start as early as 5:30pm Thursday, You may list a one time conflict on your entry form and we will do our best to accommodate. If we cannot schedule around your conflict, you will be notified prior to draw completion. NO TIME changes will be made after the draw has been posted. The tournament may end on Saturday depending on the number of entries.

Download an entry form (Pdf Format)

Tournament Final Results:

Men’s Open
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny
2nd Place: Brandon Cuaresma
3rd Place: Jim Hage (Fairbanks)
Consolation: Jimmy Stewart

Men’s Elite
1st Place: Ron Broyles
2nd Place: John Collins
3rd Place: Charlie Pannone
Consolation: Steve Maisey

Men’s A/B (Round Robin)
1st Place: Liam Oberly
2nd Place: Taylor Johnson
3rd Place: Micah Weggel

Men’s 40+
1st Place: Ron Broyles
2nd Place: Nick Walker
3rd Place: Bob Lohr
4th Place: Kurt Hallier

Men’s Open Doubles
1st Place: Tyler Scott & Jeff Sandys
2nd Place: Jesse Keaveny & Brandon Cuaresma
3rd Place: Christer Linden & Tony Piper
Consolation: Jasper Jackson & Wayne Oxford

Mixed Open Doubles (Round Robin)
1st Place: Michelle Roberts & Brandon Cuaresma
2nd Place: Cecilia Hopper & Harold Patterson
3rd Place: Robin Rodriguez & Jim Hage
4th Place: Vicky Oberly & Jesse Keaveny

Junior’s (Round Robin)
1st Place: Caden Harding
2nd Place: Jake Wright
3rd Place: Alex Wright
4th Place: Brayden Harding