March Madness Racquetball Tournament


The next Anchorage tournament will be the 2011 March Madness March 10-13 at The Alaska Club – Midtown. This is a Singles ONLY tournament to help prepare everyone for the Alaska State Singles tournament which will take place April 6-9th, All Singles divisions will be offered both SKILL LEVEL & Age Events along with Junior divisions. Players may compete in 1 Skill Level and 1 Age Event for a total of 2 events. Entry Deadline is Friday, March 4. All tournament participants are required to be current AARA members.
Tournament Results

Women’s Open
1st Place: Gina Strawn
2nd Place: Jackie Duran (Fairbanks)
3rd Place: Jackie Seiffert
4th Place: Danielle Smith
5th Place: Amanda Theil
6th Place: Maria Lee

Men’s Open
1st Place: Robert Bailey
2nd Place: Tyler Scott
3rd Place: Ellis Walthour
Consolation: Jesse Keaveny

Men’s Elite/A
1st Place: Joel Lawrence
2nd Place: Charlie Pannone
3rd Place: Josh Wood
Consolation: Warren Bailey

Men’s B/C
1st Place: Liam Oberly
2nd Place: Chris Taylor
3rd Place: John Strawn
Consolation: Anthony Malandado

Men’s 25+ Open
1st Place: Brandon Cuaresma
2nd Place: Jesse Keaveny
3rd Place: Tom Hood
Consolation: Dave Daum

Men’s 45+ Open
1st Place: Jeff Sandys
2nd Place: Warren Bailey
3rd Place: Ellis Walthour
Consolation: Wayne Oxford

1st Place: Caleb Strawn
2nd Place: Hunter Adams
3rd Place: Gabe Strawn
4th Place: Caden Harding