** 2011 Alaska Open – January 13-16 **

The first Racquetball tournament of 2011 will be The “Alaska Open” and will take place January 13-16 at The Alaska Club Midtown, deadline to enter is FRIDAY, January 7 (the draw will be done by Sunday night). Once again both Singles (Skill & Age) and Doubles (Mens, Womens, & Mixed) divisions will be offered along with Junior events. Players are permitted to compete in only 1 skill (A, B, C, etc) and 1 age event or doubles.  Mixed doubles can be played as a 3rd event so long as you have “NO TIME CONFLICTS” for scheduling purposes.
Juniors MUST compete in a JUNIOR’S Division 1st in order to receive the discounted price of $15. Just as a reminder, 1st round matches can start as early as 5:30pm Thursday, You may list a one time conflict on your entry form and we will do our best to accommodate. If we cannot schedule around your conflict, you will be notified prior to draw completion. NO TIME changes will be made after the draw has been posted.

Download an entry form (Pdf Format)

Tournament Results:

Women’s Open Singles (Round Robin)
1st Place: Jackie Duran
2nd Place: Cecilia Hopper
3rd Place: Jackie Seiffert
4th Place: Cathryn Posey
5th Place: Carolyn Knowles

Women’s Doubles
1st Place: Michelle Roberts & Carolyn Knowles
2nd Place: Cecilia Hopper & Cathryn Posey
3rd Place: Kastle Sorenson & Jackie Duran
4th Place: Gina Strawn & Jackie Seiffert

Men’s Open
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny
2nd Place: Tyler Scott
3rd Place: Jeff Sandys
Consolation: Harold Patterson

Men’s Elite/A
1st Place: Steve Maisey
2nd Place: Ron Broyles
3rd Place: Josh Wood
Consolation: John Collins

Men’s B/C
1st Place: Garret Pietrokk
2nd Place: Brian Lord
3rd Place: William Henslee
Consolation: Tom Maisey

Men’s All Age Open
1st Place: Harold Patterson
2nd Place: Jeff Sandys
3rd Place: Ron Broyles
Consolation: Brian Lord

Men’s Open Doubles
1st Place: Jeff Sandys & Tyler Scott
2nd Place: Tony Fischer & Joel Lawrence
3rd Place: Warren Bailey & Tom Hood
Consolation: Dave Bohan & Christer Linden

Men’s B/C Doubles
1st Place: William Henslee & Garret Pietrok
2nd Place: Jason Seagul & Rich Mauer
3rd Place: Mike Adams & Corey Rogers
4th Place: Gina Strawn & Cecilia Hopper
5th Place: Dylan Poage & Brenden Roberts