Sponsored by: “Alaska Court Services” (Steve Arturo)

2010 Four Wall Turkey Brawl


The next Anchorage tournament will be the 2010 Four Wall Turkey Brawl November 11-14 at The Alaska Club – Midtown. Once again both Singles and Doubles divisions will be offered along with Junior divisions. Players may compete in 2 events total but only 1 “Skill Level”. Women players are allowed to compete in a Men’s division one level below their current Women’s division only after entering their Women’s division first. Entry Deadline is Friday, November 5 @ 6pm. All tournament participants are required to be current AARA members. If you are a current US Racquetball (USAR) member, then you will not need to pay the $15 AARA membership fee. Entry fee includes Court Time, Balls, Lunch on Saturday, Refreshments throughout the tournament provided by Coke-Cola of Alaska, A Really GREAT Tournament Shirt.

Tournament Update:

We ended up with close to 60 players for this years tournament, Women’s Doubles and The Juniors divisions did not have enough entries and will not be contested, Men’s Elite & A’s were combined since there were only 3 A’s, Mixed Open and Men’s B/C doubles are both round robins. So even though the numbers are a little low the play should be very competitive, We will be having a Thanksgiving-style lunch served by a couple of the Wife’s on Saturday afternoon.
Final Results:

Women’s Open
1st Place: Robin Rodriguez
2nd Place: Jackie Duran (Fairbanks)
3rd Place: Cecilia Hopper
Consolation: Jackie Seiffert

Women’s B/C
1st Place: Cathryn Posey
2nd Place: Chris Hansen
3rd Place: Vera Johnson

Men’s Open
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny
2nd Place: Robert Bailey
3rd Place: Brandon Cuaresma
Consolation: Steve Deaton

Men’s Elite/A
1st Place: Jimmy Stewart
2nd Place: Tony Fischer
3rd Place: Chad Greenland
Consolation: Dan Anderson (Fairbanks)

Men’s B
1st Place: Glenn Cravez
2nd Place: Jason Seagul
3rd Place: Chris Taylor

Men’s C
1st Place: Liam Oberly
2nd Place: Reine Bailey
3rd Place: Kevin Maher
Consolation: Eric Amundson

Men’s All Age Open
1st Place: Ron Broyles
2nd Place: Tony Fischer
3rd Place: Dan Anderson (Fairbanks)

Men’s Open Doubles
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny & Brandon Cuaresma
2nd Place: Robert Bailey & Warren Bailey
3rd Place: Jeff Sandys & Tyler Scott
Consolation: Harold Patterson & Jimmy Stewart

Men’s B/C Doubles
1st Place: Rich Mauer & Jason Seagul
2nd Place: Reine Bailey & Micah Weggel
3rd Place: Darin Anderson & Kevin Maher
Consolation: V Novak & Amanda Thiel

Mixed Open Doubles
1st Place: Cecilia Hopper & Harold Patterson
2nd Place: Cathryn Posey & Jasper Jackson
3rd Place: Vicky Oberly & Liam Oberly