2010 Christmas Classic
December 9 – December 12
Sponsored by: “Quick Thaw Ice Melt” (Jackie & Peter Seiffert)

** Saturday Lunch provided by Peppercini’s (Jason Kimmel) **

The next tournament is the 2010 Christmas Classic which will take place at The Alaska Club – Midtown Thursday – December 9 through Sunday – December 12. ENTRY Fees: $30 members and $35 nonmembers for the first event; $8 for second $15 for Juniors (18 yrs & under) for the first event. All tournament participants will be required to pay a $15 AARA membership fee. If you are a current USA Racquetball (USAR) member, then you will not need to pay another membership fee. Juniors must play in a Junior division as their first event (ONLY to receive the Special Price).  Entry deadline is Friday, December 3 @ 10pm no e-mail or telephone entries will be accepted. Entry forms are available at all Alaska Club locations. Just as a reminder, 1st round matches can start as early as 5:30pm Thursday, You may list one time conflict on your entry form and we will do our best to accommodate. If we cannot schedule around your conflict, you will be notified prior to draw completion. If you DO-NOT list a conflict (1st round matches only) on the application, no changes will be made after the draw has been posted.

Tournament Update:

We have 50 players competing in this year’s Christmas Classic, There were not enough Women’s Open or Men’s D players and the divisions will not be contested. The Men’s A will be mixed with the Men’s Elite, There is only 1 Mixed Doubles and Men’s Age Division.

Men’s Open Winner Jesse Keaveny shoots as Nick Hand looks on.

View More Photos from the tournament

Kastle & Jackie have the Holiday Spirit

Tournament Results:

Women’s B/C
1st Place: Jackie Seiffert
2nd Place: Cathryn Posey
3rd Place: Melanie Hauze (Seward)

Women’s Doubles
1st Place: Michelle Roberts & Ang Woods
2nd Place: Gina Strawn & Danielle Smith
3rd Place: Minda Sines & Cathryn Posey
Consolation: Kastle Sorenson & Jackie Seiffert

Men’s Open
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny
2nd Place: Nick Hand
3rd Place: Tyler Scott
Consolation: Robert Bailey

Men’s Elite/A
1st Place: Jed Kimber
2nd Place: Warren Bailey
3rd Place: Ron Broyles
Consolation: Charlie Pannone

Men’s B
1st Place: Joe Hand
2nd Place: Chris Taylor
3rd Place: Glen Cravez
Consolation: Jason Seagul

Men’s C
1st Place: Andrew Hofer
2nd Place: Reine Bailey
3rd Place: Micah Weggel
Consolation: Luther Freeman

Men’s All Age
1st Place: Chad Greenland
2nd Place: Ron Broyles
3rd Place: Nick Walker
Consolation: Wayne Oxford

Men’s Open Doubles
1st Place: Jeff Sandys & Tyler Scott
2nd Place: Warren Bailey & Reine Bailey
3rd Place: Jesse Keaveny & Brandon Cuaresma
Consolation: Jeff Keuler & Rob Hegner

Men’s B/C Doubles
1st Place: Gary Zipkin & Mike Adams
2nd Place: Brendon Roberts & Peter Seiffert
3rd Place: Richard Mauer & Jason Seagul
4th Place: Micah Weggel & Reine Bailey

Mixed Open Doubles
1st Place: Brandon Cuaresma & Michelle Roberts
2nd Place: Robin Rodriguez & Ellis Walthour
3rd Place: Cecilia Hopper & Harold Patterson
Consolation: Cathryn Posey & Jasper Jackson