2009 Christmas Classic
December 10 – December 13


The next tournament is the 2009 Christmas Classic which will take place at The Alaska Club – Midtown Thursday – December 10 through Sunday – December 13. Entry Fees: $30 members and $35 non-members for the first event; $8 for the second and third event (3rd Event MUST be Mixed Doubles) $15 for Juniors (18 yrs & under) for the first event. All tournament participants will be required to pay a $15 AARA membership fee. If you are a current USA Racquetball (USAR) member, then you will not need to pay another membership fee. Juniors must play in a Junior division to receive the Special Price. Just as a reminder, 1st round matches can start as early as 5:30pm Thursday, You may list one time conflict on your entry form and we will do our best to accommodate. If we cannot schedule around your conflict, you will be notified prior to draw completion. If you DO-NOT list a conflict on the application, no changes will be made after the draw has been posted.


OK we ended up with 60 players competing in 12 different divisions, Mixed Open did not have enough entries and will not be contested, We also did not have many signups for the Age events so it became 1 division we called Men’s 25+.

On Saturday the AARA Board will be serving Lunch to include Turkey, Ham, Stuffing, Homemade Pies If you would like to bring a dish to share with your fellow players PLEASE fill free to do so.





Robbie Gunther and Brandon Cuaresma do battle in the Men’s Open Final.

** View more pictures from the tournament **


Final Results:

Women’s Open Doubles
1st Place: Michelle Poage & De Lewis
2nd Place: Robin Rodriguez & Jackie Seiffert
3rd Place: Vicky Oberly & Catherine Posey

Women’s B/C
1st Place: Minda Sines
2nd Place: Jackie Duran
3rd Place: De Lewis
Consolation: Jackie Seiffert

1st Place: Jasper Jackson
2nd Place: Danny Maissey
3rd Place: Liam Oberly

Men’s Open
1st Place: Robbie Gunther
2nd Place: Brandon Cuaresma
3rd Place: Nick Hand
Consolation: Ryan Kofoid

Men’s Elite
1st Place: Kevin Bohan
2nd Place: Harold Patterson
3rd Place: Keith Graham
Consolation: Ron Broyles

Men’s A
1st Place: Jeff Keuler
2nd Place: Chad Greenland
3rd Place: Jasper Jackson
Consolation: Chris Smole

Men’s B
1st Place: Bob Lohr
2nd Place: Greg Earl
3rd Place: William Henslee
Consolation: Corey Rogers

Men’s C
1st Place: Brian Machkavich
2nd Place: Randy O’Connor
3rd Place: Peter Seiffert
Consolation: Jason Seagul

Men’s 25+
1st Place: Jeff Keuler
2nd Place: Ryan Kofoid
3rd Place: Keith Graham
Consolation: Tony Fischer

Men’s Open Doubles
1st Place: Jesse Keaveny & Brandon Cuaresma
2nd Place: Michelle Poage & Nick Hand
3rd Place: Robert Bailey & Robbie Gunther
Consolation: Harold Patterson & Ron Broyles

Men’s B/C Doubles
1st Place: Bob Lohr & Gary Zipkin
2nd Place: Glenn Cravez & Rich Mauer
3rd Place: Randy O’Connor & Brian Machmavich

Mixed B/C Doubles
1st Place: Greg Earl & Wandee Murray
2nd Place: Jackie Duran & Shane Marrufo
3rd Place: Mike Adams & Minda Sines