Table of Contents

Check Out What's NEW

Old Articles
Sunday, January 04
· 2015 Alaska Open
· 2015 Winter Racquetball League
· 2015 Junior Racquetball Class
Monday, December 01
· 2014 Christmas Classic
Tuesday, October 28
· 2014 Four Wall Turkey Brawl
Thursday, September 18
· 2014 Fall Kickoff tournament
· Singles Shuttle September 27 2014
Sunday, September 07
· 2014-15 Alaska Tournament Schedule
· 2014-15 Alaska Club Racquetball Programs
· 2014 Alaska Senior Games

Older Articles

My photos at SmugMug
·2014 Polar Plunge
·2014 Alaska State Singles
·2014 Alaska State Doubles
·2013 Alaska State Singles
·2013 Handball Pro Stop
·2013 State Handball Singles
·2013 Alaska State Handball Doubles
·2013 Alaska State RB Doubles
·2013 Mud Run
·2007 Four Wall Turkey Brawl


·Source: Mullin to replace Lavin at St. John's
·McGraw appreciates Notre Dame women's run more than ever
·Kaminsky, Okafor lead 2014-15 AP All-America team
·Saban unapologetic about signing player w
·Falcons fined, lose draft pick for pumping in fake noise
·Jameis Winston working to leave off-field problems behind
·Camp Cal the latest innovation in team building at Kentucky
·Montoya has swagger back, but also shows softer side
·A year later than expected, Michigan St back in Final Four
·Indians laughing their way through training camp


Daily dose of Imagery
·To the Sea
·The day before last
·Black and White Shoes
·The Flags
·Swimming Pool
·Jogger and Turbine
·City Block
·Gelber Bros
·City and Colours
·Glass Corridor



The Following Individuals have donated to the maintenance of this website. All Donations are very much appreciated.

AARA - $150
Matt Heisel - $100
Arnold Akers - $75

Mike Stassen - $65
Michelle Roberts - $60
Tom Hood - $55
  (Bailey's) - $50
Jeff Sandys - $30
Chris Smole - $30
Christer Linden - $20
Nassar Cheema - $20
Charlie Pannone - $20
Tony Fischer - $20
Shane McAfee - $20
Martin Page - $20
Jason Seagul - $15
Chris Thiel - $15
Greg Earl - $10
Thomas Steed - $10
Larry Gazelka - $10
Corey Rogers - $5

2006 Slaying the Beast - Results

Men's Open Winner Jesse Keaveny poses with Warren Bailey & Former 2 Term Governor Tony Knowles

Men's Open Winner Jesse Keaveny poses with Warren Bailey & Former 2 Term Governor Tony Knowles

"Slaying the Beast"
The Alaska Club - Midtown
Anchorage, Alaska
October 12-15, 2006

The "Slaying The Beast" tournament turned out to be the largest tournament we have had in the past couple years. Warren Bailey did a great job getting so many non tournament players to come out for this very special fundrasing tournament. We ended up with right at 100 players and raised about $3000.00 for the "LMSarcoma Direct Reseaech Foundation" The Alaska Club kicked in another $500.00. With so many entries we were forced to start the tournament on Wednesday night (Like the Old Day's) and even play a little later then usual on Saturday. Thank You for all your understanding during this busy tournament. I could never do all this myself so publicly I would like to give a "BIG HAND" to all of The Tournament Staff Telon Bremont, Jesse Keaveny, Ben & Brandon Cuaresma, Warren Bailey, Tom Hood, along with our hard working Racquetball Director Heather Castle. And Thanks to all our GREAT Sponsors for this event, Warren & Son Carpet Cleaning, Wright Services, DiTomaso Inc, Coca-Cola, Wilson Racquetball, E-Force Racquets, and The Alaska Club. The competition was great we had 12 singles and 3 doubles divisions. In the Women's Open (1) Michelle Earl & (2) Janice Vosika once again met in the final with Michele keeping her winning streak alive, Speaking of Winning streaks (1) Jesse Keaveny took the Win in the Men's Open over (2) Jim Derks for a 2-0 start to the season. The final drawsheets can be viewed by clicking on the links below..

Women's "Open/A" Singles

1st Place: (1) Michelle Earl
2nd Place: (2) Janice Vosika
3rd Place: Kelly Inama (Homer)
Consolation: Ly Abbott (Homer)

Women's "B/C" Singles

1st Place: (3) Erin Parsley
2nd Place: Gina Strawn
3rd Place: Carol McDaniel
Consolation: (2) Jenny Philip

Women's "D" Singles

1st Place: Kea Cuaresma
2nd Place: Angelee Brooking
3rd Place: Sarah McClelland
Consolation: Tammy Godwin

Men's "Open" Singles

1st Place: (1) Jesse Keaveny
2nd Place: (2) Jim Derks
3rd Place: (4) Robbie Gunther
Consolation: (7) Tom Hood

Men's "Elite" Singles

1st Place: Josh Wood
2nd Place: Michelle Earl
3rd Place: Charlie Pannone
Consolation: Ron Gilson

Men's "A" Singles

1st Place: Jon Davis (Fairbanks)
2nd Place: Rob King
3rd Place: Larry Duran
Consolation: Jim Weingartner

Men's "B" Singles

1st Place: Joel Lawrence
2nd Place: Dan Reyes (Homer)
3rd Place: Jay Inama (Homer)
Consolation: Al Trbovich

Men's "C" Singles

1st Place: Steve Walsh
2nd Place: Mark Clark
3rd Place: Chris Thiel
Consolation: Troy Godwin

Men's "B/C"25+ Singles

1st Place: Ron Broyles
2nd Place: Peter Seiffert
3rd Place: Dan Reyes (Homer)

Men's "Open"30+ Singles

1st Place: (1) Rob Branham (Fairbanks)
2nd Place: Nassar Cheema
3rd Place: Bill Hand (Homer)
Consolation: Chris Smole

Men's "Open"45+ Singles

1st Place: (1) Christer Linden
2nd Place: John Collins
3rd Place: (4) Ron Gilson
Consolation: (2) Wayne Oxford

Junior's "18 & Under"

1st Place: (1) Jasper Jackson
2nd Place: (2) Jenny Philip
3rd Place: Jerimiah Inama (Homer)
Consolation: Dylan Poage

Men's "Open"Doubles

1st Place: (1) Telon Bremont & Robbie Gunther
2nd Place: (2) Steve Deaton & Tony Piper
3rd Place: (4) Brandon Cuaresma & Keith Boice
Consolation: Steven Stewart & Jon Davis (Fairbanks)

Men's "B/C"Doubles

1st Place: Joel & Tom Lawrence
2nd Place: Gary Zipkin & Bob Lohr
3rd Place: Shane Marrufo & Joe Keaveny
Consolation: Gary Eschbacher & Carl Bauman

Mixed "Open"Doubles

1st Place: (1) Michelle Earl & Brandon Cuaresma
2nd Place: (3) Kastle Arturo & Jesse Keaveny
3rd Place: (2) Janice Vosika & Jim Derks
Consolation: Kelly & Jay Inama (Homer)

Copyright © by Alaska Racquetball : By Tim & Sharon Keaveny All Right Reserved.

Published on: 2006-10-22 (1178 reads)

[ Go Back ]
Content ©

COLD Day's outside make for HOT Nights on the Court !!

PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
Page Generation: 0.26 Seconds
site engine theme by effectica